Logo Design by FlamingText.com

Add my Jelly Site Profile!!!
angels
rainbowstars
pinkie pie
thanks4visiting

Add me on IG ♡ Mermaid Chatbox

hearts div
tomoko

Watamote, Tangled, and Ty Beanie Craze (May 30th '24)

And so, after listening to its main ending theme repeatedly for the past three months, I finally got around giving Watamote a try!!! Three days ago I ended up watching all of the 12 available episodes in one sitting, and since I liked it so much, I decided to read the manga, as I am writing this portion of the entry (May 28th, 10:33 p.m.) I have read up until chapter 35, which is where the anime ends ≽^•⩊•^≼

I actually knew about its existence since late 2022, all thanks to my poor attempts at flirting with my then-crush-now-boyfriend and trying to force a conversation, which involved classic romantic weapons such as asking "Where's your discord profile picture from? :)" As you can tell, I am quite the flirty menace (˶ ˘ ³˘)ˆᵕ ˆ˶)

Honestly, besides the social anxiety aspect and some other details, I relate quite a lot to Tomoko (even if that doesn't say anything positive about me lol) I just find her incredibly funny and real, and for me it's actually enjoyable reading about her adventures, or lack thereof (ó﹏ò。)

tomoko

Now, I'm not going to go deep or anything, I simply loved the show and I'm loving the manga so far, it's fun to read and relatable in many ways, even if she can be objectively "unlikeable" to some, I still like her character a lot!!! A glittering 10/10 in the Jelly Pink rating system ٩(ˊᗜˋ*)و ♡

lanterns

On a completely different note, I watched Tangled yesterday for the first time in who knows how long!!! I absolutely adore it, everything about it, I cried twice (lanterns scene and almost-death eugene scene), and it was overall quite the Jelly experience!!! ( ˘͈ ᵕ ˘͈♡)

river2

The movie itself is gorgeous, my favorite parts visually speaking must be the one with the lanterns and the one in which Rapunzel and Eugene escape from that cave filled with water and come out of the river, I just love animated water!!!

river2

I know it’s a very silly pick for a “best part visually speaking”, but I’ve always been really fond of it, maybe it’s because the river has these sunset colors and it looks magical, I don't know what it is but I really do find it gorgeous for some reason ( •̯́ ₃ •̯̀)

silly

Another 10/10 on the Jelly Pink rating system!!! And also, I found this one game I used to play when I was little called "Tangled: Double Trouble", I was absolutely obsessed with it, and you can play it by clicking here (❀❛ ֊ ❛„)♡

beanies

And finally, I have to say that my Ty Beanie Craze has gotten exponentially serious in the last few days!!! I bought 13 new plushies so far, and I will probably buy some more today (May 29th, 9:38 a.m.) if I find any cute ones

beanies

Since my room has been redecorated (new bed, curtains, chairs, all of that cool stuff), I have more space to put them on display, but I know that at some point I will end up drowning in B.B. plushies, not complaining about it (•̀⤙•́)

beanies

Well, update time!!! It is currently 9:17 p.m. and I did in fact get new plushies, 5 to be exact, which means that at some point I will have to take pictures, edit them, and search for info about 18 new Ty Beanies in total so I can update my shrine… I am a very busy person as you can see

beanies

But yeah, it has been really great indulging in different interests, and I hope that you have a very Jelly Pink day filled with your favorite things as well!!!

Had a jelly time? You can click here to go back!!! ฅᨐฅ

hearts div